Rainy Days

So…… plans for my mini meadow are not going well at all!!!  Where the weather has been so bad since my last blog, it just hasn’t been feasible to even start – and now thanks to a broken boiler I’m not even at home right now!!

I may well take on another project instead – talking to my local council.  Eastleigh Borough is planning to devolve the meadow I mentioned previously behind my house, to Fair Oak & Horton Heath Parish Council.  I think more could be done to attract bees and butterflies on this land and would love to see what we could do.  My thought process is early on but who knows?  I believe the local councillor lives in my road too – so that could be helpful!

All is busy and well here in the office.  Our membership scheme is in full planning mode, so it’s going to get even busier soon!  I’m also run off my feet with updating records from our friends of the Weald Meadows Initiative – a fantastic project we have adopted in Battle, East Sussex; planning a large application mail out to the amazing Trusts who have already supported us so generously in the past and trying to get a new database off the ground.  With this and all the other day to day things – it’s quite a challenge.

So if there is anyone out there who fancies giving a few hours of their time over the summer to volunteer in the office, please get in touch – I think I’m going to need some help!!!

Amy Fitzpatrick, Personal Assistant

About grasslandstrust

The Grasslands Trust is the only national UK charity that focuses entirely on saving grasslands that are valuable because they are rich in wildlife, history, or for other reasons.
This entry was posted in Amy Fitzpatrick, fundraising, meadow creation, planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

