Preparing for Tory Party Conference

The eagle-eyed amongst you will have spotted that I have been spending more time writing blogs over the past couple of weeks. It’s been fun and I hope to keep writing regularly from now on.

But now I’m off to the Tory Party Conference for a few days, thanks to a very generous bursary from NCVO. And they’ll be helping me and a couple of other bursary winners find our way around the conference, find the people we want to talk to and so on. I’m looking forward to it as it’s my first party conference ever. I’m trying to work out which fringe events to go along to, and whether to peek my head round the door to see Mr Pickles defend the NPPF (monday 230).

I’ll try and blog from the conference but it rather depends on boring things like laptop battery life, wifi connectivity etc.

If there’s anything you’d like me to raise with anyone please let me know and I’ll do my best (within reason).

Then back to my normal blogging probably next Friday.

About grasslandstrust

The Grasslands Trust is the only national UK charity that focuses entirely on saving grasslands that are valuable because they are rich in wildlife, history, or for other reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

